A total of 27 venues will be in service for AYG Nanjing 2013. These venues, which include 19 competition venues (serving as training venues as well) and 8 training venues, will accommodate all competitions and training of the 16 sports.

All competitions of the 16 sports will take place in the “Three Major Venue Clusters", where most of the venues were used for the 10th National Games of the People's Republic of China, and various international and continental sporting events.


The Games features 122 events under 16 sports: Aquatics (including swimming and diving), Athletics, Badminton, Basketball, Fencing, Football, Golf, Handball, Judo, Rugby, Shooting, Squash, Table Tennis, Tennis, Taekwondo, Weightlifting.

Cultural & Education

During the Games, the major CEP activities organised in the Athletes’ Village include Asian Culture Village (including International Organisations Exhibition) and Youth Festival (including Youth Talent Show). Another CEP activity with a joint name of "Touch Nanjing" to be organised outside the Athletes’ Village is Eco-friendly Agriculture.

About us
AYG (Asian Youth Games) is a multi-sports event subordinate to OCA (Olympic Council of Asia) and is held every four years. Olympic Council of Asia, OCA in abbreviation, was founded on November 26th, 1981. Its predecessor Asian Sports Federation was founded in New Delhi on February 13th, 1949. Headquartered in Kuwait, OCA is the sole organization that administrates Asian Olympic Games comprehensively.
Nanjing 2013 Partner
Exclusive Supplier
Official Sites
Copyright © 2nd Asian Youth Games, Nanjing 2013
Official Website operated by Jiangsu Zhiheng Information Technology Service Co., Ltd.  Powered by China Telecom.